“Ding” in terms of personal behavior means that a man should be trustworthy in words and sincere to others. In terms of business conduct, the word indicates that promises should be kept as gold and profits made by honorable ways.

“Heng” for an individual means the balance well kept in physical and mental, and perfect equilibrium in deeds and acts, while for a businessman it also means the will to share benefits with his business partners and then a win-win situation reached through coexistence.

Despite matters such as the financial crisis, the hijack of pirates, and the continuous low market of the industry and so on, Dingheng, with tenacious willpower and remarkable concentration, has survived from all the hardship and life-or-death challenges, and time and time again turns the tide on the verge of despair. Going through all the difficulties, we are getting stronger and more creative than ever before. Today, our fleet is full of confidence navigating rough sea and sailing to Asia, Europe, America, and Africa, and trying to fulfill our solemn commitment to clients, employees, investors, partners and the society.

With the rapid development of petrochemical industry, accidents occur and influence get more severe than before. The bulk chemical waterway transportation, as an important and specialized chain of the industry, is calling for a higher standard for personal health and environmental safety. Measures already taken to prevent the accidents such as making rules and regulations, government monitoring and management etc. have been found not enough. It calls for deep and noble commitment  of the participants to the industry which is rooted in both personal character and the enterprise culture.

Dingheng has been committed to build an enterprise culture valued by the “Way of Gentleman” and the staff is requested to behave with "Honesty, Harmony and Kindness“. It is a firm belief that kindness is the initial cause for human behavior and then for the outcome of human behavior, and good will be rewarded with good, and evil with evil. Thus, Dingheng feels it a moral and even religious demand to account for safety and environment protection.

We always pursue to offer our clients the service or products with best cost performance. Whatever strategic steps we’ll take, our ultimate goal is to create more value for our clients with safe and quality ensured.

Such a goal is oriented in our enterprise vision-to be a company of 100 years. We consider it the only path for a company to offer service or products with good cost performance so that it can live long.

In order to reach the vision among competitors, we have to find ways to innovate in business model and enterprise management.

In respect of innovation in business model, taking advantages in fleet management, technical practice, market share, industry experience and business reputation, we can establish close cooperation between shipyards and manufacturers within the industry and share interests and risks to build series of high standard small to medium sized stainless steel chemical tankers. Such innovation can efficiently use the surplus production capacity of shipyards and the inventory of marine equipments and materials while the new-built vessels could be born with a perfect cost performance. Furthermore, it could turn the cash flow over through sale of the new-built when necessary for further shipbuilding projects.

In respect of innovation in enterprise management, we are engaged in building and continuously improving an internal system balanced between aspects of interests, among which interests of our clients, staff and partners are of priority to be ensured. A long-term and stable team of excellent employees is the key for the innovation of enterprise management and to motivate and train the staff team is one of the most important issue of the company. We have already set up a completed mechanism for staff motivation and training which has been proved workable during practice.

As heaven maintains vigor through movements, a gentleman should constantly strive for self-perfection. As earth's condition is receptive devotion, a gentleman should hold the outer world with broad mind. Dingheng has been guided by “Way of Gentleman” while the broad mind of gentlemen to hold the world and the good will to keep strength for self-perfection have already been rooted in our vein and blood. We regard morality as more important than life, and we do not hesitate to choose righteousness than benefit when unable to have them both. We have been well prepared to conquer any difficulty or challenge with our extraordinary confidence, courage and ability.

“Kindness” as the base, “Intelligence” as the method and “Courage” as the attitude incorporate the extraordinary moral character of Dingheng Team. With such born character and her belief, Dingheng Team and the fleet have already set sail, from the east where the sun rises, to make true her commitment and mission.

鼎——做人,一言九鼎,以诚相待;为商,一诺千金,取财有道!

 衡——做人,身心平衡,中庸为道;为商,利取八分,共生共赢
 

          历经金融危机,海盗劫持,行业持续低迷等艰难困苦,鼎衡人以其坚韧不拔的意志力,非同寻常的专注力,一次又一次在濒临绝境时力挽狂澜。历经多次生死考验,我们不仅顽强地活了下来,而且在饱经风霜、历经坎坷之后,更加焕发出前所未有的创造力和勃勃生机。如今,我们的船队充满自信,满怀豪情,乘风破浪,驶向亚洲、欧洲、美洲、非洲......努力践行鼎衡人对客户、员工、投资人、合作伙伴和社会各界的庄严承诺!
 
       随着石化行业的快速发展,重大恶性事故不断发生并有愈演愈烈之势。做为石油化工产业链重要而特殊的一环,散装化学品水路运输,对人员安全健康和环境保护有更高的要求。要从根本上杜绝恶性事故的发生,仅仅依靠规章制度、政府监管等措施是不够的,需要从业者必须具备发自内心深处的且根植于企业文化之中的责任感或者某种高尚的情怀和信念。
 
   鼎衡一直致力于打造以“君子之道”为核心价值观的企业文化,企业本身及全体员工必须牢牢树立并秉持“诚信、和谐、善良”的基本理念。鼎衡人坚信善良与否是决定人类行为及行为结果的“本因”,“善有善报、恶有恶报”是世间真理。基于这一认识,在对待安全和环保问题上,鼎衡人更多的是发自内心深处道德需求,在某种程度上,甚至可以说是具有宗教般的情怀。
 
   为客户提供性价比最高的服务是我们永恒的追求目标,我们的任何战略举措,其最终目标都是在确保安全和服务质量的前提下,竭尽所能为客户创造更多的价值。
 
   之所以制定这样的目标,是因为我们的终极愿景是要成为一家百年企业,在我们看来,一家企业要想基业长青,其必须有能力为客户提供性价比较高的服务或产品。
 
    在竞争激烈的商业环境中,要实现这样的目标,需要对商业模式和企业管理进行不断创新。
 
   关于商业模式创新,利用我们的管理优势、技术优势、市场优势、经验优势和信誉优势,与航运产业链相关环节(包括造船厂、设备供应商等)结成利益共享、风险共担的紧密的合作关系,批量建造中小型高端不锈钢化学品船舶,这不仅盘活了船厂过剩产能及船用设备和材料的库存,还能大幅度降低造船成本,提高效率,从而实现产品较高的性价比,以使我们有机会选择在需要时及时出售船舶,获得必要的现金流以保证船舶批量建造得以长期持续。
 
  关于管理创新,我们致力于不断完善均衡利益关系的制度建设。优先考虑客户、员工及合作伙伴获得更多的利益。建立一支长期稳定的优秀的员工队伍并充分发挥他们的主观能动性,是管理创新的关键。我们把员工激励和能力培养当做公司的头等大事。我们建立了完整的员工激励和培训体系,在实践中取得了理想的效果。
 
   天行健,君子以自强不息,地势坤,君子以厚德载物。用“君子之道”武装起来的鼎衡人,其君子之厚德载物和自强不息的气质已然融入到血液中,扎根在基因里,义与利不可兼得时,我们毫不犹豫地选择取义而舍利;面对任何困难和挑战,都会表现出非同寻常的信心和勇气并有能力战胜一切困难。
 
   鼎衡人,将以“仁”为体,以“智”为用,以“勇”为佐,带着她与生俱来的气质和信念,带着历史赋予的责任和使命,从太阳升起的地方,启航! 

鼎衡集团董事长
李多珠    
 2018年10月